GranFondo Training Plans

I’m going to give it a go!

I’ve been setting up a few GranFondo Whistler training plans for 2011.  I’ll be posting them through TrainingPeaks and have a direct link to my TrainingPeaks plans from my blog.

Seeing as how I don’t buy into the speed or distance based training, my plans will be different and based on plans that fit the participant’s needs and desires as an athlete;

  • weekly training sessions
  • weekly training hours
  • event goals

All the plans will be six month long building up to the GranFondo September 11, 2011 and probably capturing a few other cycling events in the Vancouver area along the way.  The plan will end two weeks after the event following a transition period  to “ease” out of the plan and back to… something else!

More coming on this soon!

Alan

Leave a Reply

